Website Launched - Goal Achieved

Website Launched - Goal Achieved
Supposed to be DeKooning's Elegy (1939). Looked like a flamingo and a mouse with some string to me. Watercolor and Derwent Inktense Pencils on paper.

I've been busy finishing up the website this week.  

The redirects "should" work in the next 24-48 hours.  Once they work, one of my big 2023 goals is complete.

The first draft of the Cancer Resources page is live and in the main navigation menu.  At some point, I'll make the page easier to navigate.  For now, it is at least available.

The newsletter subscription function seems to be working well.  Thank you to everyone who has subscribed so far!  

I'll be doing some fine tuning over this year as I get more familiar with the Ghost.io platform and as I have the energy.  


Otherwise, no news is good news.

Still walking and (more frequently) spending time on the stationary bike. My stamina is improving and the consequences for over-doing it are lessening.

I haven't missed a day of yoga yet this year.  I've been following Yoga with Adriene's Center 30-day yoga journey this year.  Save for Day 19 - which caught me on an "off" day - I've been able to do everything as designed.  Very excited about that.

Art class is going well.  I'm posting projects on my Instagram.

After all of the insurance reset drama, it has been administratively quiet for the past couple weeks.  

The next big administrative hurdle is 2022 taxes.  This should be very interesting - between closing a business, medical expenses, disability payments from both the government and my former employer's disability insurance company, and final paychecks from said former employer. We'll see whether Turbo Tax can handle this challenge.

Thank you for all of the support! Next medical check is in mid-March.